Top Dance Blogs Of 2010 Contest – Voting time!

27 Dec

Dear friends,

The time has come to cast your vote in the Dance Advantage Top Dance Blogs of 2010 contest!  It’s all thanks to you that I’ve made it this far and I couldn’t be happier, though the nitty-gritty is yet to be done.  Consider this your friendly reminder to head on over to the polls and cast your vote (the polls close at 10:00am EST on December 30th).  While I appreciate (and prefer) votes for me, the most important thing for you as a voter is to express your opinion, whatever it may be, so vote as you will.  I won’t be offended by votes for others because it’s a great community of dance writers and I consider myself lucky to be in such fine company…I myself stressed out a bit while voting today.  While it is a contest, I’m not about to don the pink boxing gloves and tie them to my wrists with satin ribbons (though the idea has merit).

To enter your votes, you can click the image in the sidebar to the right, or click on the image below:

Remember, regardless of the results, your participation is what matters most!  Though I can’t speak for Tamara…

Vote for Steve...OR ELSE... (Photo ©Bennet Gartside)

Many thanks and much love,

-Steve

P.S. Remember to tell your friend on twitter/facebook, etc. Here’s a shortlink for twitter users: http://wp.me/pxnJK-f0

4 Responses to “Top Dance Blogs Of 2010 Contest – Voting time!”

  1. Bonnie Yu December 28, 2010 at 11:38 am #

    I found your blog from the Dance Advantage contest and I just wanted to say hi. It’s neat to see another adult dance blogger/dancer from Seattle!

    Good luck with the contest.

    • youdancefunny December 28, 2010 at 11:14 pm #

      Seattle’s dance community rocks! Thanks for stopping by and commenting. 🙂

  2. Dianne January 4, 2011 at 3:17 am #

    Congratulations on winning the contest!

    • youdancefunny January 7, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

